Google Reviews

    review rating 5  American food, mmm, so good. Great location to meet with friends. I'll return friends next time. The bill was appropriate for the quality.

    thumb D Morris
    11/08/2020

    review rating 5  american food, so fresh. great place to chill, get away, eat some good food. i had a cousin come into town and asked me to take him back here. the bill was fair for the quality of the food. feels similar to a cafe in chicago i loved.

    thumb Traci Woods
    10/05/2020

    review rating 5  Amazing breakfast spot! Friendly and prompt service. Pancakes and sticky buns are awesome. I will certainly come back next time I'm in the area.

    thumb Jeremy Culbreath
    10/05/2020

    review rating 5  My preferred scene for American food. I give this place double thumbs up. This place has an awesome feel to it.

    thumb corey cantrell
    10/04/2020

    review rating 5  Outstanding place for American food. Filled me up in no time. I'll return friends next time. It has a nice interior.

    thumb Chad Arias
    9/30/2020

    review rating 5  Amazing. I've been going here since I was a kid. Amazing stick buns, coffee, and lunch. Open with social distancing and amazing staff! Thank you for making my childhood great!

    thumb Claire McDaniel
    9/23/2020

    review rating 5  What a cute little diner. This was our first time there and we were happily surprised that it was bright and Airy and the food was delicious and the service was great. We will definitely go back again.

    thumb Charan Cooper
    9/20/2020

    review rating 5  Great food menu. Food was delicious. Amazing Place.

    thumb Louis Barnes
    9/18/2020

    review rating 5  American food at this spot - yummy. Great place to meet and catch up with friends. The service was very helpful and observant. The place has a good atmosphere.

    thumb brendan schmitt
    9/11/2020

    review rating 5  Enjoyed the food. You get a really good portion and service.

    thumb Patricia Swindall
    9/10/2020

    review rating 5  Just passing through but surely a town staple after just a decade in business. Sticky buns are the main attraction (1 serves 4) but the whole breakfast spread was wonderful.

    thumb Julian Pope
    9/08/2020

    review rating 5  Great good and fantastic bartenders! Love going somewhere and the staff remembering you and your drink. True professionals. This is one of my regular places and I highly recommend!

    thumb John Serra
    9/08/2020

    review rating 5  Food was really good and the waitstaff was friendly. Everything delivered quickly and correctly

    thumb Travis E
    9/05/2020

    review rating 5  Sticky buns were good, but this place has possibly the best grits I’ve had. Worth a try!

    thumb Erik Mannery
    8/29/2020

    review rating 5  Great food... Great service... Great atmosphere! What else can I say?

    thumb Jerome Guerin
    8/26/2020

    review rating 5  Super friendly staff. Amazing food. Great price. Would definitely visit again!

    thumb yogi bear
    8/19/2020

    review rating 5  Love this place! Haven't been since we re-opened from shelter. The food did not disappoint and neither did the service. Olivia did an amazing job of taking care of us!

    thumb Tammy Holbert
    8/09/2020

    review rating 5  I had one of the absolute best steaks ever in this place. Our waitress was awesome and so was the support staff. Great dining experience.

    thumb Zachary Romero
    8/04/2020

    review rating 5  Great dinner style breakfast. Great service.

    thumb kyle hunt
    7/29/2020

    review rating 5  Quality and consistency are the keys here. Their sticky buns go great in a takeout container at the end of an excellent breakfast. The space makes it easy to socially distance. Everyone is friendly and inviting.

    thumb Ben Trowbridge
    7/23/2020

    review rating 5  Outstanding breakfast 👍 with sensational biscuits.I haven't seen or tasted biscuits like this ever.Thanks to Olivia for making the day 😊 perfect...

    thumb Ken Sheffield
    6/17/2020

    review rating 5  Super yummy! Their jam was recommended to me by my waitress, she said it was homemade. It was amazing! They have fresh fruit juices available which was perfect for my morning brunch. Setting is super clean and nice, spacious. Less privacy but I like how open it feels! My waitress Olivia was super helpful and kind! I will be back 😌 (also to try their homemade syrup that was recommended by the front staff)

    thumb Katya Shark
    6/09/2020

    review rating 5  We just had breakfast here our server was Olivia we received excellent hospitality the food was delicious and I would recommend anyone to come have breakfast or lunch at crossroads diner

    thumb S Edwards
    6/05/2020

    review rating 5  I am very happy to see that this restaurant will resume business on June 2 and hope that everyone's life will return to normal as soon as possible.

    thumb Yanhui
    5/29/2020

    review rating 5  Tom Fleming - Chef/Owner has the distinction of being awarded The Best Breakfast Restaurant in Dallas. I encouraged him to bring back "Chicken Picatta", which he discontinued 6 months ago. One of my Favorite dishes.

    thumb jack wolfson
    1/31/2020

    review rating 5  I had a great breakfast with my family at Crossroads Diner. We got in line through the Yelp app, and only had to wait a couple of minutes for our table. We ordered the sticky bun (which they are famous for) and we didn’t finish it. It was huge! My wife was hoping for some healthy options and she was able to find a great omelette with spinach, tomato and artichoke. She really enjoyed it. Also had the option of sliced tomatoes as a side instead of hash browns or something like that. I had the corned beef hash and eggs and it was delicious. My son had the chicken fried steak and eggs, and he reported that is was one of the best CFSs he had ever had. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Chip Pryor
    1/27/2020

    review rating 5  I had a great breakfast with my family at Crossroads Diner. We got in line through the Yelp app, and only had to wait a couple of minutes for our table. We ordered the sticky bun (which they are famous for) and we didn’t finish it. It was huge! My wife was hoping for some healthy options and she was able to find a great omelette with spinach, tomato and artichoke. She really enjoyed it. Also had the option of sliced tomatoes as a side instead of hash browns or something like that. I had the corned beef hash and eggs and it was delicious. My son had the chicken fried steak and eggs, and he reported that is was one of the best CFSs he had ever had. Will definitely be back.

    thumb Chip Pryor
    1/27/2020

    review rating 5  How did I not know about this place sooner? The french toast here is phenomenal. Everything was made from scratch and I definitely was envious of several dishes I saw pass buy as they were delivered to their proper tables. I also appreciated that I saw the chef personally come out and check on tables when he had the time and converse with regulars. I will be returning soon to try more!

    thumb Alix Bradford
    1/03/2020

    review rating 5  Good food! Homemade potato chips. Among other items. Clean and well lighted restrooms. Fine service, too.

    thumb Edward Brown
    12/21/2019

    review rating 5  Love the food and I love the people. You always get enough enough or more than enough food. I usually get the chicken fried steak or the breakfast skillet. Depending on the special I highly recommend that as well, they're all good. Everything is good. Update! Yay! 5 Stars! They fixed the motorcycle parking! They had a problem with people parking cars here but it looks like they do care! Thanks guys 😀

    thumb Ryan Heimbuch
    12/15/2019

    review rating 5  Crossroads is always delicious! We eat there often and host events in their private room. The service is phenomenal and the atmosphere is upbeat & friendly. Even the owner Tom is friendly, esp for a super-talented chef, as not all of them are also nice people! Love Crossroads!!!

    thumb Blake Hollers
    12/10/2019

    review rating 5  Go here with my parents when they are in town. Great food and service, closest replacement that we have found for Kenny and Ziggy's since we left Houston. Best sticky buns in Dallas.

    thumb Jon Gesell
    12/09/2019

    review rating 5  When you're there you're family. Thanks Tom! You're the best! Everything is always perfect, delicious illy coffee. All of the wait staff are amazing and interesting people. Headed your way in an hour! See you soon! Can't wait!

    thumb Jay Cherry
    12/06/2019

    review rating 5  This was the first time at the new location since they moved from walnut hill. Fluffy pancakes, and the rest was just as tasty. Olivia did a great job considering it was so busy.

    thumb Tim Burright
    12/01/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing customer service. Even the head chef was out helping clean up tables and talking to customers. Great team work. Even better food.

    thumb Cody Heydenreich
    11/27/2019

    review rating 4  Normally I wouldn't complain about another customer, let alone take off a star because of one, except this customer is (supposedly) the owners friend. Otherwise I'd happily give five stars. When I told the customer that those were motorcycle spaces, the customer said the owner gave them permission to use the those spaces. Either have motorcycle parking or don't. Or add vintage car parking. At the very least, tell your friend to stop pushing the blame off on you. If this is not your friend, enforce the motorcycle parking or remove it.

    thumb Ryan Heimbuch
    11/07/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent breakfast cafe. The food is very tasty, and you get plenty. Relaxed atmosphere. The chef is very friendly. We have become regulars.

    thumb Preston Ferrell
    11/05/2019

    review rating 5  The sticky bun was huge and perfect. The quiche was delicious and remained hot while I finished the sticky bun. The hashbrowns tasted good, and the employees treated guests well. There's a way to enter a queue to be seated, which I didn't know prior to my arrival, but I didn't have a long wait. I would come here again.

    thumb Tim Anderson
    11/02/2019

    review rating 5  Delicious and always great atmosphere. I highly recommend this place! They have the best pancakes and their hash is a must. Do not miss out they close at 2pm every day.

    thumb Martin Amble
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  American food at this place - delicious. Everyone at our table was quite pleased. Really nothing but good experiences here.

    thumb Elena Carrillo
    10/20/2019

    review rating 5  The cinnamon bun was amazing! The sticky bun has such great caramelization. I had the chicken fried steak with eggs for brunch and it was the best I've ever had. I had great deal of different ones from various restaurants but this one beats it. The texture, seasoning, gravy from here is top notch. You will not be disappointed!

    thumb Jennifer Stevenson
    10/09/2019

    review rating 5  This was easily the best breakfast place I’ve been to in Dallas. Not only was the food delicious, but the service was exceptional. Everyone that came to our table was so kind to us and the kids (a 4yo and a baby). Our waitress, Crystal, was really lovely.

    thumb Paige Mason
    10/05/2019

    review rating 5  Great service! Amazing Food for under $10! Sticky buns are a must have if visiting.

    thumb Gloria O'Neale
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  This place is one of the best breakfast spots in North Dallas. The wait is well worth it, but you may have to sit outside. Servers are great and the atmosphere is clean and homey.

    thumb Bradley Anderson
    9/15/2019

    review rating 5  Favorite local breakfast in Richardson! Generous portions, great prices and services. Don't pass up the sticky buns!

    thumb Caesar Vallejo
    9/08/2019

    review rating 5  I love this place. The service is awesome. Tom, the owner, is very personable. I've never had a bad meal at Crossroads.

    thumb Ellana McCombs
    9/03/2019

    review rating 5  Food was great. Atmosphere was good. I'll go again

    thumb Jeanine Fultz
    8/25/2019

    review rating 5  Pancakes to die for. Good home cooking. Large portions small prices. Excellent customer service.

    thumb Lisa W
    8/10/2019

    review rating 5  My favorite breakfast diner in Dallas. Must try the sticky bun with a couple cups of fine coffee. Country fried steak was the best.

    thumb John Longawa
    8/02/2019

    review rating 4  My top site for quality American food. got there about two, it was not packed. quick, helpful, and friendly service. the place has an awesome feel to it. this place has positive reviews for a reason.

    thumb Bella Maxwell
    6/30/2019

    review rating 5  A favorite place for quality american food. This location is absolutely outstanding. Looking forward to returning with my friends. Prices were decent. Atmosphere is like a restaurant in Fort Worth I loved.

    thumb Delilah Hunter
    6/29/2019

    review rating 4  This place had AMAZING FOOD! But the only thing that really bugged me is how alot of the food is rich flavored. When stuff is rich flavored I get filled up quickly. So because of this I will give the place a four but I'd there was a 4.5, I would put that down instead.

    thumb Jacob Drennan
    6/25/2019

    review rating 4  Delicious food. Wonderful service. If you're visiting Texas this place is a must. Texans already know that Crossroads is awesome!

    thumb Debra DeBoer
    6/24/2019

    review rating 5  I had a late lunch here. The food was delicious,eggs were prepared exactly as I ordered (hard to find) and our waiter could not have better. NOW ... the caramel sticky bun was over the top and would have been enough for two ... if I hadn't piggishly eaten it all. I did have to improve on it a mite by slathering it with butter. Other wise, it was perfect. 😉

    thumb Gary Dittrich
    6/23/2019

    review rating 5  Going with a large group including a two year old, the service and quality of food at crossroads is astounding. The staff there are incredibly friendly and accommodating, they have boosters and baby seat racks for the little ones, and crayons for the not as little ones. They have kids cups with lids which is a great convenience. The food is tasty as well! I enjoyed the sticky buns (that they are well known and famous for) as well as the pancakes and waffles. My favorite is the basic buttermilk, but others have talked highly about the chocolate chip pancake. I love corned beef hash and here they have one of my favorite homemade versions of it!

    thumb David Tao
    6/16/2019

    review rating 5  Going with a large group including a two year old, the service and quality of food at crossroads is astounding. The staff there are incredibly friendly and accommodating, they have boosters and baby seat racks for the little ones, and crayons for the not as little ones. They have kids cups with lids which is a great convenience. The food is tasty as well! I enjoyed the sticky buns (that they are well known and famous for) as well as the pancakes and waffles. My favorite is the basic buttermilk, but others have talked highly about the chocolate chip pancake. I love corned beef hash and here they have one of my favorite homemade versions of it!

    thumb David Tao
    6/15/2019

    review rating 5  Going with a large group including a two year old, the service and quality of food at crossroads is astounding. The staff there are incredibly friendly and accommodating, they have boosters and baby seat racks for the little ones, and crayons for the not as little ones. They have kids cups with lids which is a great convenience. The food is tasty as well! I enjoyed the sticky buns (that they are well known and famous for) as well as the pancakes and waffles. My favorite is the basic buttermilk, but others have talked highly about the chocolate chip pancake. I love corned beef hash and here they have one of my favorite homemade versions of it!

    thumb David Tao
    6/15/2019

    review rating 5  ALWAYS a good day with a good meal when dining at Crossroads Diner in Dallas AND with corn beef, over easy eggs and the fluffiest pancakes ever. Also I am typically not a bread person, but the chef graced me with their homemade biscuits and WOW. Some of the best biscuits I’ve ever had. Thanks Chef #bestbreakfastinDallas

    thumb Frida McKenzie
    6/09/2019

    review rating 4  Didn't get to try the hot bun. Food was good, but I didn't think coffee was worth 2.99. (Coming from a frugal person) Service was great and the wait for food was better than most.

    thumb Mitchell Lyon
    6/01/2019

    review rating 5  By far, the best pancakes I've ever tasted! Consistently light and fluffy. And really the only thing I ever order these days. So much food, though, I end up with a to-go box every time.

    thumb Cathy Baumgartner
    5/26/2019

    review rating 5  Tried this place on a whim based on pics that came up in Google. I am extremely happy that I did. The food was amazing, the service was great. Will def be back again!

    thumb Dorian
    5/25/2019

    review rating 5  One of my favorite places for delicious american food. Dropped in on Tues. Next time I'll be back with my coworkers. The bill was appropriate. Kinda of like a restaurant in Los Angeles I liked to visit.

    thumb Seth Woodard
    5/13/2019

    review rating 5  Crossroads Diner deserves 7 stars. They are the greatest restaurant I have been to in a long time. The staff is very friendly, helpful & attentive to there customers. We eat breakfast when we come (20 miles one way & worth it) and it is delicious along with the tea & coffee. I have a side note: there silverware is clean, not any spots, tables, chairs, floors and they have the cleanest restrooms I have ever seen!!

    thumb Phyllis Mangum
    4/27/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely amazing food. Prices are a little higher than your standard breakfast fare but it's more than worth it. If you live in the North Dallas area, this place is a must-try. Big fan.

    thumb Saul Goddell
    4/19/2019

    review rating 5  I've been here three times now, including once to bring out of town friends. Crossroads has always been great service, and great food. Every dish I've tried, I've enjoyed, and they keep your coffee topped off to boot. You may have a wait, especially if you go too late in the morning, but good things come to those who wait.

    thumb Justin Wooley
    4/06/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent food! Grits are out of this world! Service was great and wait time was minimal! Makes cracker barrel taste like IHOP! Prices are very reasonable.

    thumb Jon Forshee
    4/05/2019

    review rating 5  Nice and friendly restaurant. The server is willing to answer all questions and taking photos for us. Food is great too. Will come back again.

    thumb Po-Chun Tseng
    3/24/2019

    review rating 5  The food here is fresh and delicious, and Antonio is an excellent server. Today I had a Crossroads Power Bowl. I chose the breakfast sausage and to have my eggs over easy. The breakfast sausage was excellent and my eggs were cooked perfectly. The flavor of all the ingredients together was SCRUMPTIOUS!

    thumb Angela Breaux
    3/07/2019

    review rating 5  CLOSED ON MONDAYS. Bar none the best breakfast I had on my visit to Dallas. The food was delicious, the staff is sweet. They have real sausage patties, not the flat thawed out of a box. The strawberry jelly comes in these tiny cups, I'm pretty sure they make their own from scratch. The syrup is heated up and smells fresh. I loved it. Plenty of room, but it may get very busy on Sundays. VERY IMPORTANT: THEY ARE CLOSED ON MONDAYS.

    thumb Steven Castro
    3/06/2019

    review rating 5  Wonderful breakfast or brunch location! There was a little bit of a wait when we got there, but the staff was very efficient and the food is well worth the time we waited. Our waitress was very attentive but not overbearing, and she was very clearly busy (this did not subtract from the service we received, which was very good) but managed to still make us feel welcome. Try the Sunday specials!

    thumb Brandon Sissom
    3/03/2019

    review rating 5  American food, super good. Very savory. I'll return with my coworkers. It has an awesome atmosphere.

    thumb Izabella Huber
    2/15/2019

    review rating 4  American food and service at this location is excellent. Nice location to meet with family. Looking forward to returning with my relatives. Menu is similar to a restaurant in Jacksonville I liked.

    thumb Briana Woods
    1/25/2019

    review rating 5  Home cooking @ best. I had pecan waffles. Eggs sausage. Those are the best ever waffles. I love this place. It has a great family feel. Call ahead though because it's very popular

    thumb Gloretha Wallace
    1/23/2019

    review rating 5  Accommodated our large party with two kids on short notice. The service was spectacular and the food was even better! Very excited to try more of their menu!

    thumb Dillon LaFoy
    1/19/2019

    review rating 4  Pretty good American style breakfast! Next time I’ll have to try the sticky buns since that seems to be there big thing! Staff was friendly and wait was shorter than expected!

    thumb Travis Floores
    1/19/2019

    review rating 5  Most fluffy perfect pancakes ever I had a good experience. The pancakes were phenomenal. I've not had a better pancake in my life, they were so fluffy and perfect. The maple syrup comes out in a little metal cup with a very watery consistency because it's so hot... pour slowly. The biscuits and frittatas are excellent. I was not happy with the large chunks of chorizo sausage in the gravy, for the biscuits and gravy... it should've been breakfast sausage with a finer cut, but that's just my thought. The bacon, eggs, grits, and hash browns were fine.

    thumb DonePayingFor PoorQuality
    12/27/2018

    review rating 5  Love this place so much! AMAZING food, and good service. Always clean, even when busy.

    thumb Emma Farmer
    12/19/2018

    review rating 5  Very great place to eat all around. They have the best chicken fried steak I've ever had. So tender you don't need a knife to cut it. A little pricey but definitely worth the money. Everything at this restaurant is made from scratch so it has that homemade taste you can't resist. I'd definitely recommend the chicken fried steak and especially their world famous sticky buns. Super duper sweet.

    thumb FauxNews CuzPhuckFactsRight?
    12/09/2018

    review rating 5  This place was GREAT!!! Perfectly located on the way to work and the best breakfast for miles! Nothing was lacking at all! Open floor plan, super clean, fast and extremely friendly (yet not in your face) service and the food was tremendous at an extremely reasonable price! Really hard to find a place like this where you can go by yourself or bring clients for a morning meet-up. This is my new haunt, for sure!

    thumb Jason Mitchell
    11/28/2018

    review rating 5  My favorite brunch spot in town. The chef has cooked with some of the very best chefs in the world and runs this no frills diner so he can spend time with his kids. The food is phenomenally good. Get blueberry pancakes. The best I've ever had in a restaurant. Also if the special is pork shank get it. Chefs demi glace is so good if he put it on a flip flop I'd eat it. I will be back at my usual booth for more. Thank you chef for putting out consistent plates that always make my day when I have the chance to eat them.

    thumb Alex Mitchakes
    11/27/2018

    review rating 5  We enjoyed brunch at Crossroads this morning, we really enjoyed the food. Service was very friendly too. We definitely recommend this diner. Delicious food.

    thumb Danielle Goolsbay
    11/10/2018

    review rating 5  Food is always on point and service is great. Highly recommend corn beef hash or eggs Benedict. And if you don't get a sticky bun first you have failed yourself! Keep up the good work Chef Tom and crew! Oh... No wait app is a must on weekends but treat yourself on a Tuesday.

    thumb Matthew Jones
    11/07/2018

    review rating 5  Always wantes to go there but the line was long and it was busy. This time we came early. Great food and atmosphere,not just a regular Diner but with style and character that me personally love. I recommend it, but go early or expect to wait a bit. Bit it's worth it.

    thumb Kobi Adato
    10/28/2018

    review rating 5  The best egg salad and tomato basil soup around, yes they are Famous for their Cinnamon rolls, but everything there is fantastic. Great service, friendly and efficient, and family owned and operated . Fabulous food a must try because once you do it will be a favorite on your list ...

    thumb Paula Lemieux
    10/27/2018

    review rating 5  Great food and great service every time. This place is so clean and well run. The restrooms are immaculate. They do it right and I love going here!

    thumb Paul Pittman
    9/14/2018

    review rating 4  I think this place is honestly one of THE best brunch places I've been to. The sticky bun is def something to go back for. Food came and fast and hot. The prices aren't too bad either, typical brunch prices I guess. The only complaint I have is that our server took a while to get our order but is was super busy that day so it's not that big of a deal. If you live in Richardson/Dallas area, check it out! you won't be disappointed!'

    thumb Megan Silavongsa
    9/10/2018

    review rating 5  The frittatas were amazing. Fresh butter and preserves made in the kitchen perfectly topped the thick, fluffy pancakes. It's not the easiest place to get to, not well worth the trip. Chef Tom greeted us at our table, and is a genuinely nice guy.

    thumb Thom Lolley
    8/23/2018

    review rating 5  So the food here is incredible. I love the sticky bun and the sticky bun French toast. It is amazing. But the best part is the service. I have always loved my servers there. They are personable and kind and funny. This is a great place.

    thumb Sarah Worsham
    8/21/2018

    review rating 5  My dad and I discovered Crossroads when it first opened, on Walnut Hill near Presby. Loved it from the start, and the food and service have always been top notch. Tom and his partner (the owners), their families and employees really put their heart into this - and it shows. The food is always fresh and perfectly executed. The quiches are perfectly cooked, the pancakes are the best in the city, and hand ground corned beef for the hash? Yes please! Been coming here for years, and will continue to do so.

    thumb Michael Gross
    7/22/2018

    review rating 5  OMG BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS!!!!! Today was my first time visiting this restaurant and I had eggs, bacon, hash browns and Blueberry Pancakes. It was absolutely amazing fresh eggs that were scrambled to perfection, huge pile of fresh hash browns, crisp bacon and 💯% fresh blueberries in the pancakes and tons of them. I will definitely visit again. I forgot to take a picture of my delicious meal but I did capture a picture of the coolest light fixture they have. Enjoy your day everyone.

    thumb Brandalyn Curry
    6/17/2018

    review rating 5  This place is amazing. Found it on Google. The sticky bun was heaven on a plate. Homemade jam!!! Fabulous on the light and fluffy pancakes. Taren was our server and they great! Very attentive. This is our new favorite brunch place.

    thumb Tori Me
    6/16/2018

    review rating 5  Our favorite brunch spot ever! We had our rehearsal dinner here at Crossroads and the food is still talked about among our friends four years later! We love going back on Saturday mornings and remembering all the fun dates we had at this place! Karen still remembers us and greets us personally and the serving staff is unmatched! Some even know us and remember our order 🙂 Don't miss this hometown cozy diner with delicious food!!

    thumb Jessica A. Chance
    6/12/2018

    review rating 5  Sunday morning Brunch...in a word. WONDERFUL!! Everything we had was fresh and tasty and big and awesome. Worth a few more trips just to keep trying new things from that huge menu! Go and enjoy!!!

    thumb Nancy Petrusek
    6/12/2018

    review rating 5  Sticky buns, that's all I should have to say. They're hot, they're fresh, great yeast dough, caramel and pecans. They feed 4 people, I kid you not. Ask for the sticky buns club card, buy 10 get one free. I love the pork shank special and the biscuits and gravy, wife loves the breakfast chalupas and blueberry pancakes which are loaded with real blueberries.

    thumb Shad Holt
    5/27/2018

    review rating 4  Great food and friendly service. The food came out a little slow but you don't rush the good things (it was lunch time too). Had the chicken fried steak with hash and sunny side eggs. It comes with pancakes but you can take advantage of checking in on Yelp for free pancakes and don't forget to show them your thing I forgot. Overall good experience!

    thumb Thy Bui
    5/17/2018

    review rating 5  Only reason I choose to come to cross roads over a cheaper place like ihop is because their breakfast menu is much better. Bacon is thicker and crispier, pancakes are buttery and fluffier, eggs scrambled is a larger serving, coffee tastes fresh not bitter/burnt. And their parfait bowl is delicious. The fruit is fresh and granola mix is perfect, yogurt is a good choice too. Only thing I personally don’t enjoy but others do is the grits (ask them about it)

    thumb Yaneisy Guerra
    5/05/2018

    review rating 5  I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RESTAURANT! This has become my favorite eating place in Dallas . I have promoted and bragged about this restaurant to all my friends and family. I am determine to bring all of them by to get a taste of this FRESHNESS! Friendly staff.... The entire staff possess NATURAL hospitality! I love it they are extremely personable, made me feel comfortable every time I come . Trisha is always amazing, always smiling, always warm. I love this place ! From the moment I come to the moment I leave . Did I mention the food is FRESH and made from SCRATCH . And it’s not expensive

    thumb Lourenzo Caldwell
    5/03/2018

    review rating 5  Great service, excellent food. Many breakfast choices on the menu and all of them are good. We have eaten breakfast here many times and will be back many more times.

    thumb Rodney Henderson
    5/03/2018

    review rating 5  What a great meal! It was our first visit and won’t be our last. I called in ahead of time to see what the wait was like on a Sunday AM for two people. The wait was 45 minutes, but the hostess who answered the phone told me to download the NOWAIT app to get a place in line. By the time we arrived we only had about a 5 minute wait left! Our waitress was Jessica and she was excellent! The food was outstanding! Everything came out as we requested it. I highly recommend you try the sticky bun, its unreal.

    thumb Alan
    4/15/2018

    review rating 5  Guys... This place has great food and all, but our waitress, Ashley, is where our experience really took a turn for the BEST! She was highly attentive and did whatever she could in her power to get us what we wanted. In my case, this was some sweet tea (which is not served regularly on their menu options). She literally went to the back and whipped up a pitcher of some sweet tea for me, specifically! She was always happy, very patient and just about one of the friendliest waitstaff experiences I've ever had in my life. If you go and want super service, ask for Ashley. And to the owner, you guys should start serving sweet tea as a normal drink option!

    thumb Abraham Vargas
    3/17/2018

    review rating 4  A nice menu with variety of breakfast and lunch selections. Mimosas are good to enjoy. Pecan waffle and pecan French toast are really good. Always packed by locals. Enjoy.

    thumb Getupradio Media
    3/17/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve eaten here several times, it’s been great every time. Service is always fantastic, food is comforting, fresh and made to order. Be careful of wait times, use the “no wait” app, super helpful.

    thumb Quiendra Brown
    3/09/2018

    review rating 5  The Holistic Chamber of Commerce meets at Crossroads Diner once a month and its staff is always wonderful! They are very accommodating despite the sometimes hectic environment that we can create as we run our meetings and provide excellent service every time.

    thumb Kathleen Ellerie
    3/02/2018

    review rating 4  Good food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Not too noisy; you can actually carry on a conversation here.

    thumb Mark Craig
    2/22/2018

    review rating 5  I've been here numerous times and have always really enjoyed my experience. Everyone is so friendly. The food is always delicious. This has become my go to spot on the weekends. Love it!

    thumb rosendo garza
    1/14/2018

    review rating 5  Great breakfast! In our group, regular pancakes, pecan pancakes and corned beef hash with eggs. Each delivered hot and with nice presentation. Pancakes are large and fluffy. Wait staff are excellent.

    thumb Joseph Kieszkowski
    1/09/2018

    review rating 4  This is excellent awesome, extraordinary brunch! A must try... and repeat! Favorite brunch in the area! Waitress Ashley wonderful, nice and very helpful!I've come here on multiple occasions, because let's be real, the food is amazing!! Inexpensive for the quality and quantity of food you get! Sticky buns are a must, at least once, and the free stack of blueberry pancakes you get with checking in (yes, you can literally get free pancakes EVERY time you go!) are the best! The wait is usually quite long on the weekend, but if you're like me and either have trouble getting out of bed or just want a good meal after a later workout, I suggest getting in line with the 'no wait' app. I've gone in on a Saturday when the wait is about 30-45 minutes and just walked right in because I got in line from home! This place is on my top 3 for breakfast in Dallas!

    thumb kathy mary
    12/10/2017